Help... New to this game...

Please post in here your thoughts, wishlists and anything else related to Anno 2070

Fisherman
PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2012 1:22 pm
I started playing the continuous game and I'm a bit confused on how some things work. I'm wondering why some of my houses doesn't level up even though it meets 100% satisfaction from it's needs. Some remains Eco Worker Barracks and some remains Eco Employee House even though I've already reach the level of Eco Engineer Apartments. I'm also wondering if the population of workers, employee, engineer, and executives affect the production speed of the production buildings. I would also like to know what are Ascension rights for?

Thanks!
Tech Assistant
PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2012 1:56 pm
ca0180 wrote:I started playing the continuous game and I'm a bit confused on how some things work. I'm wondering why some of my houses doesn't level up even though it meets 100% satisfaction from it's needs. Some remains Eco Worker Barracks and some remains Eco Employee House even though I've already reach the level of Eco Engineer Apartments. I'm also wondering if the population of workers, employee, engineer, and executives affect the production speed of the production buildings. I would also like to know what are Ascension rights for?

Thanks!

If all your citizens needs are on the green, your houses should upgrade automatically by default as long as there is enough materials for it. Usually those materials are building blocks and tools. Higher upgrades need special resources too, ie. concrete for tycoons, wood for eco's and carbon for techs etc.